Nuno Ferreira Septet


Nuno Ferreiraguitar, composition, arrangements
Chris Kasetrumpet, flugelhorn
João Mortágua – alto saxophone
Luís Cunhatrombone
Abe Rábadepiano
João Hasselbergbass
Joel Silvadrums

This is Nuno Ferreira’s most recent project and it includes musicians from different countries and generations, performing modern Jazz based on spontaneity, interaction and creativity.
The repertoire consists of original compositions and arrangements that seek inspiration in different Eras of the Jazz History, yet open to the influence of Rock, World and Classical Music.
The group includes the Spanish pianist Abe Rábade, North American trumpeter Chris Kase and four of the most talented musicians of the younger generation of Portuguese Jazz: João Hasselberg on bass, drummer Joel Silva,  Luís Cunha on trombone and João Mortágua on alto saxophone.

Septet live at the Hot Club (January, 2014)
Photo by Miguel Proença

Nuno Ferreira Septet live at the Hot Club / Interview (PT)
Video by Fernando Mendes /


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Guitarist and Composer – Nuno Ferreira's official webpage

%d bloggers like this: